PHOTOS: ASO arrives in NYC

[nggallery id=12019]

This morning, the Albany Symphony Orchestra took the bus from the Capital Region to New York City to rehearse ahead of tonight’s show, as part of the Spring for Music series.

If you leave right now, you could probably still make it in time to see the ASO perform live at Carnegie Hall (tickets are only $25).

The ASO’s program is John Harbison‘s “Suite from The Great Gatsby” (a New York premiere); George Gershwin‘s Second Rhapsody for piano and orchestra, with Kevin Cole on piano; and Morton Gould‘s Symphony No. 3 (a New York premiere of the original version).

If you can’t make it tonight, you can hear the performance broadcast live on WAMC 90.3 FM.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s